Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Sep. 24, 1995
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 24, 1995




Colin Firth isMr. Darcy
Mr. Darcy
Jennifer Ehle isElizabeth Bennet
Elizabeth Bennet
Susannah Harker isJane Bennet
Jane Bennet
Crispin Bonham-Carter isCharles Bingley
Charles Bingley
Alison Steadman isMrs. Bennet
Mrs. Bennet
Adrian Lukis isMr. Wickham
Mr. Wickham
Julia Sawalha isLydia Bennet
Lydia Bennet
Barbara Leigh-Hunt isLady Catherine de Bourgh
Lady Catherine de Bourgh
Lucy Davis isMaria Lucas
Maria Lucas


Set in England in the early 19th century, Pride and Prejudice tells the story of Mr and Mrs Bennet’s five unmarried daughters after the rich and eligible Mr Bingley and his status-conscious friend, Mr Darcy, have moved into their neighbourhood. While Bingley takes an immediate liking to the eldest Bennet daughter, Jane, Darcy has difficulty adapting to local society and repeatedly clashes with the second-eldest Bennet daughter, Elizabeth.

Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Original title Pride and Prejudice
TMDb Rating 8.2 170 votes
First air date Sep. 24, 1995
Last air date Oct. 29, 1995
Seasons 1
Episodes 6
Average Duration 55 minutes

Similar titles

The Walking Dead
Spartacus: Gods of the Arena
The Tomorrow People
DC’s Legends of Tomorrow
Fear the Walking Dead
Better Call Saul
Day Break
American Soul
Prison Break
Dark Matter
The X-Files