The Proud Family

The Proud Family

Sep. 15, 2001
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 15, 2001
2Season 2 Sep. 27, 2002
3Season 3 Oct. 10, 2003

Video trailer


“The Proud Family” follows the adventures and misadventures of Penny, a 14-year-old African American girl who’s doing her best to navigate through the early years of teen-dom. Penny’s every encounter inevitably spirals into bigger than life situations filled with hi-jinks, hilarity and heart. Her quest to balance her home, school and social lives are further complicated by friends like the sassy Dijonay, Penny’s nemesis LaCienega Boulevardez, her loving, if not over-protective parents and her hip-to-the-groove-granny, Suga Mama.

The Proud Family
Original title The Proud Family
TMDb Rating 8.1 34 votes
First air date Sep. 15, 2001
Last air date Aug. 05, 2005
Seasons 3
Episodes 55
Average Duration 22 minutes

Similar titles

Charge! Men’s Private School
The Zeta Project
The Legend of Korra
Legion of Super Heroes
Casshan: Robot Hunter
Legends of the Dark King: A Fist of the North Star Story
Android Kikaider
RoboCop: Alpha Commando
What’s New, Scooby-Doo?
Darker than Black
Sonic the Hedgehog
TRON: Uprising